New Delhi 9289429100


Back To Courses

Certified Personal Finance Specialist

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Get Started

The Certified Personal Finance Specialist® (CPFS®) Certificate Program is designed to develop the basic skills required by Finance Professionals including Wealth Managers, MFDs, RIAs, IFAs, etc. to execute critical functions related to Wealth Planning, Investment Management & Tax Planning to assist their clients.

The program helps to practically understand critical and significant functions related to Financial Planning, Goal Planning & Investment Planning so that they may assist clients to shift from investment planning to comprehensive financial planning. This certification is offered by American Academy of Financial Management India and is a stepping stone to a more comprehensive and intensive program like the Associate Wealth Manager® (AWM®)and Chartered Wealth Manager® (CWM®).

In the world of specialization, a Wealth Manager requires broad and extensive knowledge. Wealth Manager must have a deep understanding of the client’s psychology, attitudes, and other intangibles that impact the relationship management with the clients along with the Financial Products and Personal Financial Planning. The CPFS® Certification Program provides the Financial Goal Planning Skills to the Financial Professionals including Wealth Advisors which is an important step towards Comprehensive Wealth Management.

CPFS® Certification is created for ambitious Finance Professionals, who want to close the skill gap between formal education and becoming a world-class Personal Finance Specialist — one who is competent, confident, and poised to advance.

A CPFS® is a specialty credential for Financial Professionals who are experts at helping individuals with all aspects of wealth management and it helps in displaying their expertise and knowledge as it relates to all aspects of financial planning. The viewpoint for wealth advisors is very positive as the numbers of individuals requiring specialized wealth advice are rising rapidly across India. Alongside this growth is an expected increase in competition found in this field where a professional needs to differentiate their skills and offering to the clients. Hence, people who want to stand out from the rest opt to earn a specialized certification to prove that they have what it takes to be worthy of the field. A certification also strengthens one’s prospects in the company they are in and can help them climb up the employment ladder.

Spend your time wisely, and be confident that you’re gaining knowledge straight from the source. It’s one that will reap big rewards if you choose to pursue it.


On Completion of the Program you would be able to:

  • Understand the concept of Wealth Management
  • Understand the Verticals of the Wealth Management
  • Explain the Functions and Role of the Wealth Manager
  • Understand the concept of Time Value of Money
  • Understanding the Securities Market
  • Describe various Financial Instruments
  • Understanding relating to risk analysis
  • Use of insurance products for Wealth Creation and Goal Planning.
  • Understand the concept of Mutual Fund